.
Polynesian Paradise Rental
Testimonials

Beautiful Place to Stay

rosanna b.
Review Submitted: November 9, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011

"We stayed here for 10 weeks and absolutely loved it. The pool and whirlpool are amazing; the
whirlpool can be heated and is extremely relaxing in the evenings. The garden is beautiful and
very private and great for having meals outside!
The rental is well equipped and very clean. The TV is huge and the beds are very comfy. The
neighbourhood is safe, friendly and quiet, and very close to Old Town Pasadena.
We will certainly stay at Polynesian Paradise when we return to L.A.! "

Wonderful!

Helen S.
Review Submitted: September 7, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011

"This has to be one of the best places that we have had the pleasure of renting. The location is
great - the Pasadena area is really lovely. We have rented in different areas of LA in the past but
this is definitely the best. We absolutely loved the Polynesian/Tiki theme, the Tiki bar and outside
area are amazing, and the pool and spa - what can I say, it really is exactly as it looks in the
photos. The place really comes alive in the evening with amazing outside lighting, it really is
heaven to sit out with a drink and just take it all in.
Jama and Joanne have really created an amazing place, and were on hand if we needed anything
but didn't intrude at all during our stay.
The one thing that really struck me was how clean and well equipped the house was, it had
everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.
This will definitely be the place we will come back to when we get to visit LA again."

A Hidden Paradise in Los Angeles

Angela L.
Review Submitted: August 26, 2011 Date of Stay: July 2011

"We travel frequently to Los Angeles and were tired of the hotel scene. We are so happy and
surprised to find this amazing oasis in the middle of Los Angeles...and we could RENT IT! Well
upon our arrival the place is even better than the photos. The pool is so welcoming with its sand
design bottom and smooth corners. Our daughter is 5, and she was in there everyday. It is so nice
to have a private pool for children.

The entire place from the outside decor to the intricate tiles on the bathroom walls has a
polynesian theme. When you lay on the comfy beds at night there are murals of palm trees and a
sandy shores on the ceiling that make you feel like you on a beach. The location is safe and
quiet. Several times when floating in the pool we said to each other, Are we really in LA? I feel like
I'm in Hawaii! For you those of you who love tiki stuff, the home has an amazing display of tiki fun!
The owners Jama and Joanne so sweet and accommodating. We felt like we got 5 star treatment.

The place has free internet and parking (a plus) and a HUGE TV with mega channels. The place
is also equipped with a large binder of things to do and places to see. Trader Joe's and Wholes
Foods are a few minutes drive. Interesting enough if we just stayed there all day we were perfectly
happy with the private pool, jacuzzi, sauna, patio, and music. We are definitely making this home a
destination when in LA.

I'm almost afraid to tell all my friends about it as they may lock us out of a date when we want a
place to stay! But alas, we do always want to share good finds. "

Superb stay.

Amy B.
Review Submitted: July 4, 2011 Date of Stay: June 2011

"We spent a week at Paradise in Pasadena while sightseeing and visiting in Pasadena and the LA
area. The rental was more than we could have expected- in addition to the fun environment, the
amenities were perfect for a week long vacation. After a day of visiting the Huntington Gardens or
LA Arboretum, we particularly loved relaxing in the pool or spa. The owners were also lovely to
work with.

An excellent place to relax, both inside and outside- we'll definitely be back whenever we are next
in the greater LA area."

What a Fantastic Place!!

Craig Formby, England
Review Submitted: April 9, 2011 Date of Stay: March 2011

"We have just left the Polynesian Paradise and were very sad at doing so. This place has the
'wow' factor.
It easily sleeps 4 - we had 2 children upstairs and we slept downstairs.
The interior decor is something to behold. We stayed there 7 days, and even on the seventh day
we found something new or intriguing that we hadn't noticed before.
The finish is to a very high standard and very comfortable. The pool is a very good size and the
spa was nice, hot and relaxing. It is very private, too as the only property which slightly overlooks
is the owners.
The garden furniture is comfy and clean, the styling out of this world (check out the 4 painted
skulls in the bar!!) and if it gets slightly cold (like it did for us) there is a large 'volcanic' looking gas
fire which kept me warm into the night.
Pasadena itself is a great place to stay. Everything you need is nearby, great food, several high
quality shopping malls, nature/walking trails and breathtaking views. Hollywood isn't far and we
easily made it to Zuma Beach at Malibu in about an hour and a half. The traffic in LA is diabolical
and at one stage we were stuck in a jam at 11.30 at night!! This doesn't detract from Polynesian
Paradise, as I can honestly say that we could have spent all 7 days there without leaving.
That's about it. If you're thinking of going - do it!! You won't regret it."

The Perfect Pasadena Getaway!

Happy Canadians Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Review Submitted: November 24, 2010 Date of Stay: November 2010

"My friend and I had a wonderful experience at this darling resort. The owner was gracious and
helpful. The house was in such a quiet, lovely neighborhood, and had everything we needed to
kick back and relax (pool, spa, and great weather) that it felt like we were at a tropical resort! At
the same time we were close to the activities of a big city and the Los Angeles area. I highly
recommend this spot and plan to stay there again."

Great Times!!!

Pa. Gang Pennsylvania
Review Submitted: November 7, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010

"This place is soooooo Great, Cute, Fun, Relaxing!! Would recommend it for everyone! Familys,
Couples get away, Group of friends! It has everything you need!Only problem we had was we
did'nt have enough time to just enjoy the place. We were visiting our son and want to see LA, ran
from morning to night! We will go back for sure!! A big thanks again for everything!! The PA.
Gang"

8 days in August 2010

Hughes Family - UK Suffolk, England. UK.
Review Submitted: September 5, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010

"On a two week vacation in the USA we stayed for 8 nights, visiting LA and the Disney & Universal
Studio theme parks, indeed the property was a little like staying in a Disney film set with all of the
themed details the owners have added.

Ideally situated for all our needs the property was a welcome retreat after long days at the theme
parks. Limited kitchen facilities were not an issue, with many local restaurants offering food as
cheaply as you could cook in. When you do decide to cook the nearby stores (maps & directions
provided) have plenty of fresh produce to cook on the barbecues for alfresco dining by the pool.

Our children (two boys aged 17 & 20) took downstairs whilst we enjoyed the cosiness of the loft
space, also leaving the boys full access to the huge 60" TV.

Set in a quiet residential neighbourhood, the property is set well back from the road. The pool and
spa were great both day and night, with the fire place and fire pit taking the chill of the slightly
cooler than normal evenings during or visit.

For those of you lucky enough to have the heat, the property does have air-con with a separate
unit in the loft area, though we preferred to enjoy the quiet and the cool evening breezes by
leaving the screened windows open at night.

The owners were friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even at 1am one morning when our
broken down hire car (thanks Alamo) was being taken away by the tow truck, and we have no
problem in recommending this excellent value property to families or those looking for a couples
get away."


PARADISE ITSELF!!!

John, Debra, Alex & Ffion Surrey, UK
Review Submitted: August 30, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010

"We would highly recommend this property as a most wonderful retreat away from the hustle and
bustle of LA. We stayed for three nights, which formed part of a very hectic road trip, and it was
just so wonderful to head back to at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. Outdoors, it comes alive
in the evening, with lots of pretty lighting, tikki torches and fires to warm up a cool evening and the
whole place has such a magical feel. Indoors, it was very comfortable and had everything we
needed, plus lots of clean towels, which always goes down well! Our children; 15 yrs and 12 yrs,
loved everything about it, particularly sleeping up in the loft. The owners were extremely helpful
and were there if we needed them, but we were left to enjoy it all to ourselves and we were able to
maintain privacy. Perfect!! "

Perfect Paradise Retreat

2 Moms + 2 Daughters London, England
Review Submitted: April 26, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010

"We absolutely LOVED this property! -I can't stop talking about it and I can't wait to return! -It's so
cool, and so unique and super cozy and private. While you're there you have the pool and hot tub
all to yourself, and after spending our days in L.A. (and L.A. traffic), we found ourselves looking
forward to bbq'ing and relaxing out by the pool.

I would definitely return."

Relaxing Oasis

molly mallone long beach island , NJ USA
Review Submitted: March 29, 2010 Date of Stay: March 2010

"The Polynesian Paradise is well named. The place could not be more relaxing. Really to make
you want to kick back and do nothing! Loved the hot tub and in that setting besides the pool...
really felt like paradise. The cottage is decorated in a unique style that transports you to a tropical
Island . I would recommend it and hope you enjoy your stay. "

Wonderful week in Pasadena

Caltech parents Milton, MA
Review Submitted: February 25, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010

"The Polynesian Paradise in Pasadena was perfect. From the thoughtful snacks our hosts left us
when they learned we would not arrive until 3:00 in the morning, to the comfortable beds, the
beautiful pool and spa, and the gas-fired outdoor fireplace to warm the chilly evenings, we
couldn't have asked for anything more. The full-on Tiki bar near the pool and the funky collection
of antique tourist kitsch from the Hawaiian islands decorating the entire place were fantastic. Don't
miss this place!! If we're ever in the LA area again, we'll be back!"

Polynesian Paradise in Pasadena

RandyZ Minneapolis
Review Submitted: December 22, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2009

"Traveled to Pasadena with my wife and parents for my son's graduation from APU this December.
The patio with the outdoor fireplace comfortable furniture and lights helped make the graduation
party a lot of fun. We did not use the pool but enjoyed the hot tub. The Polynesian decor is a little
over the top but works, the neighborhood is very pleseant and the location convenient. Owners
were friendly and helpful, enjoyed our stay very much. "

Perfect Oasis

A+N   Canada
Review Submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of Stay  June 2009

"We stayed there for just under a week and our stay was fabulous. The place was very clean and
well maintained. The pool and spa area are so beautiful especially at night time with all the lights.
The 2 gas fireplaces are awesome for a relaxing dinner outside or just to hangout. The location is
great especially if you want to see everything Southern California has to over. We would definitely
stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family. "

Polynesian Oasis

The Jersey Couple    West Milford, New Jersey/USA
Review Submitted: January 3, 2009    Date of Stay: December 2008

"We were quite nervous about reserving our first home rental over the internet, but no need to fret
as it was a huge success. The hosts are very warm and generous in sharing their beautiful home
with us. Driving down Topeka Drive, our first impression, was a pleasant surprise as the
neighborhood is tree lined with homes set back with much property in a first class area of
Pasadena. Upon entering the site, you are welcomed with a pool and spa area hosting quality
furnishings that could accommodate many guests. (We did have 12 guests one night) A truly
private Polynesian oasis to call home! The house is tastefully decorated and was much larger in
person than the pictures on the internet. It is clean and spacious, warm and cozy. Every morning
we awoke to the sun shining in and could see the blue sky in the skylights. The futon’s were great
to sleep on as they are of the memory foam type. Never had a backache after 7 nights. Because
we hit a cold spell, we used the fireplace, the heat, the outdoor volcano heater and of course the
hot tub! In the hot tub we realized how quiet the neighborhood was as we stargazed. It was too
cold to use the pool, but it sure did look inviting! Maybe next time we will come in warmer weather.
The bathroom was also quite large and the showerhead is better than home. If you rent this
cottage, you will not be disappointed, but surprised of how spacious and eye appealing every day
of your stay will be. We plan on coming back, for sure. The money value is exceptional! The
highway is not far away, the shopping is convenient – it is just a great location and beautiful site!
Can’t wait to go back!

Paradise Found

PA USC Fans    Carlisle, PA
Review Submitted: January 7, 2009    Date of Stay: December 2008

"Paradise in Pasadena. This property lived up to all it promised. The pictures of the
accommodations and the outdoor spaces were 100% accurate. The property was clean, well-
maintained and well stocked for total comfort. We had a beautiful week with sunny skies and warm
temperatures, allowing us to spend most of our time outside by the pool and spa enjoying the
tropical oasis the owners have created. The owners were friendly and helpful and gave you the
privacy you want on your vacation. The location is great, close enough to all the local attractions
without being too close to all the craziness of Los Angeles. I would highly recommend Polynesian
Paradise to anyone. We plan to return next year!"